The Versatile Blogger Award

The lovely UKlushie nominated me for the Versatile Blogger Award!

versatile_blogger1

It’s just lovely to have been thought of for something like this, especially after only a few days of having this blog!

The rules are as follows:

  • display the award
  • thank the blogger who nominated you
  • post 7 facts about yourself
  • nominate some other bloggers

So, some facts about me!

      1. I live in Glasgow, in a lovely (if chilly) little flat with my boyfriend of three years and one of our friends.
      2. I met said boyfriend online, through Tumblr, which is always a hoot to try and explain to relatives, especially older relatives. We’ve been following each other on there for about five years now!
      3. In 2014, I began studying English along with Creative Writing and Journalism at university, but after a year, I left the course. It just wasn’t for me. I love creative writing still, but I can do that in my own time, and the other aspects of the course weren’t inspiring to me at all.
      4. Part of the reason I left was due to mental health issues; namely, depression and generalised anxiety disorder. I try to be as open as I can about these issues without pressing too much, because there is far too much stigma even nowadays.
      5. As suggested by my choice of university study, I’m a big reader! I don’t have a particular genre I like best, but I am quite fussy about writing style and skill – if it isn’t decently written, I just can’t read it. I’m currently devouring In The Labyrinth of Drakes, the fourth and newest of Lady Trent’s Memoirs by Marie Brennan, and I am loving it. You can never have enough dragons in your life.
      6. I am really quite new to make-up and beauty (in fact, I have been planning a post discussing this very matter); unlike many of those who choose the subject to blog about, I only discovered my love for make-up in the last year or so. Prior to my make-up awakening, I tended to use only eyeliner, mascara and ill-matched foundation, much to my embarrassment. I’m hoping to go on to study make-up and beauty properly in the near future, though!
      7. During the same approximate period as my make-up awakening, I feel that I finally managed to let go of the strange notions I held as a teenager (I’m now 21), that enjoying pink and pretty things was “common” and that I had to be “different”. I’m glad I’ve finally shed these notions, as I feel now I can spread my sparkly, floral wings and be myself without any worry of judgement.

As I mentioned, I’ve only had this blog a few short days, so I haven’t even begun to follow as many people as I’d like! So with that in mind, I’m going to put the nominations section of this post on hold, until I become acquainted with a few more people.

I hope that’s okay by everyone!

5 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger Award

  1. Great post. Interesting to learm more about you☺ I studied Creative Writing at uni too, so I’m sorry to hear you couldn’t finish your course. It’s good you’re open about anxiety and depression as it’s nothing to be ashamed of, but well done you for feeling you can share this☺ xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ah girl why do you have to live so far away haha I’m in Plymouth South West, we have so much in common, we could start a book club haha! I am also diagnosed with Bipolar so I feel your struggle. Such a cute meet up story though! xx

    Liked by 1 person

    • Oh my goodness, that’s about as far away as you can possibly get without leaving the country haha! Thank you, I feel like for me at least it’s important to be open about it without making it a big Thing. And thanks! It’s funny, my boyfriend is actually from Yorkshire but he came here to study and now we live together! The internet is a wonderful thing 🙂 xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

