A Beauty Blogger’s Notebook

In the short time that I’ve been running my blog, I’ve realised that I love doing this. Like, really love it. Even more than I thought I would when I started.

DSCN1210

I mentioned in an earlier post that I suffer from depression and anxiety, which, as many of you will know, can make doing just about anything very difficult; even, and sometimes especially, the things you love. So that means that all the things I used to spend my time on – creative writing, drawing, reading, and so on – have fallen by the wayside somewhat. It’s been some time since something has excited me the way that experimenting with make-up and then documenting the results here has done.

So, with a view to continuing to improve on this blog and cementing its style and the pattern of its content, I decided I needed to find a notebook to organise all my thoughts in. I am a complete impulsive buyer when it comes to notebooks so I have a few that I could use and I was mentally sifting through those when I remembered about this one.

DSCN1207

My boyfriend’s sister gave it to me as a present, and it was handmade in Florence, Italy!

I received it quite a while ago, but it’s so beautiful I haven’t been able to think of what to do with it. However, it seems like it will be absolutely perfect for this – and titled perfectly, too.

My next question, then, is what exactly to put in it! So I was wondering – how do you, fellow bloggers, organise notes for your posts? Do you organise at all, or do you write what comes to you in the moment (as I have been so far)? Do you take little notes when things occur to you, or do you write full first drafts ahead of time?

I’d like to get quite creative with this – I really love full-to-bursting notebooks full of writing and glued-in scraps – so I’m very open to suggestions!

4 thoughts on “A Beauty Blogger’s Notebook

Leave a Reply

