New Job Treats

I thought the time was right for a bit of a treat after the news that I finally managed to get a job!

DSCN1440-crop2

Popcorn bag: £9, Primark

This was actually bought for me by my boyfriend, because I spotted it and instantly fell in love. It’s cute and quirky and since I eat astonishing amounts of popcorn, it’s also very ‘me’.

PS… 3D Shine Lip Gloss: 50p, Primark

DSCN1441

I have to say, I’ve now tried this, and… it’s not very good. Which I suppose can be expected for something that cost fifty pence. It’s incredibly sticky and just does not go on smoothly at all. But it’s also very glittery. And it smells lovely. So I don’t overly regret buying it!

PS… Eyeshadow/Concealer Brush: £1, Primark

I didn’t even go into Primark with the intention of buying any of their make-up, but I’ve been after new brushes for a while and, frankly, my hand slipped. I’ve yet to use this brush, but it seems quite soft, and not too firm, like the ones I ordered from Amazon a while back.

Benefit Goof Proof Brow Pencil: Free with Elle magazine (£4.10)

DSCN1448

Yep, I went out and got Elle magazine specifically for this reason. This product is smaller than I was expecting, but I guess that makes sense since they were giving it away for free! I’ve yet to give this a go, but I’ll let you all know what it’s like when I do. I’m quite excited, as I’ve heard good things about Benefit but never had a chance to use any of their products!

NYX Eyeshadow Base in White Pearl: £5.50, Boots

“But Lonna, you can’t use eyeshadow just now!”, I hear you say. Yes. I know this. But apparently that’s not stopping me. However, I do think that the eyeshadow primer I was using before may have contributed to the problem, so…

Sleek i-Divine Original Palette: £8.99, Boots

DSCN1446

I’m so excited about this palette. I’m not even sure how I was drawn to it, but I swatched Big Ben (third in from the left on the bottom row, in case you can’t read the label) on my wrist on a whim and what appeared was the most glorious gold-tinted pink I’ve ever seen – it almost matches Bellini and Just Peachy from Sweet Peach in its gloriousness. I knew instantly that I had to have this, but I kept swatching anyway and when I was done, my wrist looked like a peacock, in the best possible way. All of these shades, bar one, are shimmer shades, which is perfect for me. They’re not as pigmented as, say, some of the NYX shadows I also swatched, but they’re damn close, and for £8.99, I am more than delighted with them.

DSCN1442

I know that I didn’t need any more eyeshadow palettes – if not because of my current inability to even use eyeshadow, then because I just have so many – but I honestly couldn’t help myself. I already have a plan for this palette, so keep an eye out for something very exciting and colourful coming your way soon!

What new finds have you guys made recently that had you instantly falling in love?

4 thoughts on “New Job Treats

Leave a Reply

