June Glossybox Unboxing

Contains June Glossybox spoilers!

DSCN1586

This is, I think, my fourth Glossybox, and although there have been some products that I won’t really use, I’m yet to be disappointed!

I actually got mine last week, but what with one thing and another, I haven’t had a chance to properly photograph it until today.

DSCN1589

So let’s have a look at what we’ve got!

1. Spa to You Natural Konjac Sponge | RRP: £6.99

I’ll admit, I’d never heard of this product, so I’ve done a little bit of research. The Konjac Sponge Company says that:

[t]he Konjac Potato or Konnyaku is a perennial plant native to Asia, and can be found growing wild at very high altitudes. A totally natural food source, Konjac is 97% water, rich in mineral goodness and low in calories. Naturally alkaline, Konjac is pH neutral which leaves skin perfectly balanced.

According to the same website, the Konjac sponge is made of 100% natural vegetable fibres, is packed with minerals and antioxidants, is non-toxic, 100% free from impurities and pollutants, earth friendly, 100% cruelty free & certified vegan, naturally sustainable, environmentally safe, 100% colouring free, 100% additive free and 100% biodegradable!

And the Spa to You website itself mentions how hydrating and moisturising the sponge is, so this will hopefully be perfect for me and my poor eczema-ridden skin.

2. Origins GinZing Energy Boosting Moisturizer | Travel Size | Full Size RRP: £24

If there are two things I’m in short supply of, it’s energy and moisture – the latter in terms of my skin, the former more broadly – so I was interested to try this product. And I’ve only used it a couple of times, but so far, I really like it. I can’t say much yet for what it’s doing for my skin long term, but it certainly does feel good after using it, and it also smells absolutely lovely which is always a bonus for me.

3. & 4. De Bruyère After Sun Lotion Monoï | RRP: £9.48 and Ladival Sun Protection Spray  SPF 15 | RRP £19.99

I’m squishing these two together, because… I live in Scotland. We don’t see the sun very often. So I really have no idea how good these products are, and I may not for some time! However, what I will say is that they are both full size, which means that these two products alone are worth almost triple the cost of the box. On that basis alone I’m quite impressed, and I’m really hoping that I get a chance to use these soon!

5. Emité Make Up Lip & Cheek Tint | RRP: £12.50

Another full-sized product! Skin care is great, but it’s always a little more exciting for me to find a make-up product in there. I’d never used a lip and cheek tint before, but as a friend of mine recently gave me a Benetint mini that she didn’t want (!!), I thought I’d try out both and do a little comparison.

So, from left to right: no tint, Emité tint, Benetint. I didn’t try them on my cheeks right away because, honestly, they look so pigmented and dark on the applicator that I just couldn’t imagine it working, even though I know that’s what it’s made for. After I took the photos for this post I did then give it a go on my cheeks and after some initial uncertainty (putting on blush and feeling it go on wet is so odd) I actually think it worked quite well!

But anyway, back to the lips. To be honest, I haven’t really made up my mind about either of these. I feel like the Emité tint was a touch easier to apply, as it had a doe foot applicator as opposed to the nail polish brush-like one that Benetint had, but that may just be a case of preferring what I know. Benetint had the advantage in at least one sense though: it smells like roses!

I could see myself wearing either of these to work, though, as I’m not allowed to wear heavy make-up and these are both subtle and long-lasting.

6. Bonus product | Aussie Hair Care 3 Minute Miracle Reconstructor Deep Conditioner | RRP £1.09

I can’t believe how much value you get out of a Glossybox – they quite often include a bonus product. Last month it was a little bag of popcorn (which I adore), and this month it was a small sachet of deep conditioner. I’ve never used any Aussie products before, but I’ve heard good things, and as my hair is bleached blonde a bit of deep conditioning would be welcome!

If you don’t subscribe to Glossybox and you have a spare £10 or so a month, I’d definitely recommend it! It’s like a little present to yourself with the added bonus of not actually knowing what it’s going to be.

What subscription boxes are your favourites? (I’m thinking of signing up to some more since I have a job now!)

__________________________

Follow me on Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest 

4 thoughts on “June Glossybox Unboxing

Leave a Reply

