KIKO Milano Haul

A KIKO store has just recently opened in the centre of Glasgow, and it was having a huge sale! So, you know, it would’ve been rude not to go and have a look…

I was so giddy walking around that shop, and I felt all fancy carrying the bag around afterwards! I hadn’t heard a whole lot about KIKO, but I’d seen some bits and bobs – enough to get me excited. So here’s what I got:

DSCN1633 (2)

Eyeshadow in Pearly Golden Green – £1.40 | Full Price £2.90

I decided that since the shadows were £1.40 each (!) and since at the moment I’m absolutely loving anything that’s got a slight duochrome to it, I’d just go a bit crazy with the colours I picked, hence this bright green. Swatches of all the products will be at the bottom!

DSCN1632 (2)

Eyeshadow in Dark Sea Green – £1.40 | Full price £2.90

I thought this was blue until I double-checked the website for the exact shade, but either way, I love it. I feel as though these shadows claim to be a touch more pigmented than they are, but at £1.40 (and even at their full price), they are more than worth it and still go on just fine.

DSCN1634 (2)

Water Eyeshadow in Grapefruit Pink – £4.40 | Full price £8.90

I really love this one. I love the packaging, which feels nice and sturdy, and I just love the 3D shape, it feels so expensive and fancy! I guess that at almost a tenner for a single shadow is it edging towards the more highly priced, but you get so much product, and it’s so iridescent and beautiful. Again, swatches at the bottom, but although this shadow is advertised as being usable wet or dry, I have only swatched it dry so far.

DSCN1615 (2)

Smart Eye Pencils – £1.20 each | Full price £2.50 each

I deliberately haven’t included the colour names of these pencils because although the numbers on them match up to similar enough shades on the website (i.e. the silver one isn’t claiming to be red), I feel as though there’s still some error somewhere, as the silver one is described as grey and the brown one is described as amethyst. Nevertheless, they are very pigmented eye pencils and I’m excited to try the silver in particular.

DSCN1616 (2)

Long Lasting Stick Eyeshadow in Golden Mauve – £3.40 | Full price £6.90

This is the only one of these products that I have actually used so far, as opposed to just swatched and admired, and it is fantastic. It goes on like a dream, it blends so easily and it produces a very strong colour with very little effort. I will definitely be looking into getting more of these because this product is honestly fantastic.

DSCN1617 (2)

Supergloss in Pearly Peony Pink – £2.40 | Full price £4.90

I’m level-headed enough now, two days after the fact, to recognise that this was one of those “I just want to buy everything in sight” purchases. Also, I’m extremely attracted to glitter, and I’ve been described as a magpie by two people in the last 24 hours. But, although this isn’t quite what I’d normally go for, the blueish-purple sparkles still make me want to keep staring at it, and I think it could go over a slightly darker lipstick to give it an extra dimension.

DSCN1629 (2)
L-R: Eyeshadow in Pearly Golden Green, Eyeshadow in Dark Sea Green, Water Eyeshadow in Grapefruit Pink, Smart Eye Pencils in brown, green and silver, Long Lasting Stick Eyeshadow in Golden Mauve and Supergloss in Pearly Peony Pink
DSCN1630 (2)
Top-bottom: Supergloss in Pearly Peony Pink, Long Lasting Stick Eyeshadow in Golden Mauve, Smart Eye Pencils in silver, green and brown

So far my favourite is the Golden Mauve eyeshadow stick, but that’s also the only one I’ve worn properly, so we’ll see. What are your favourite KIKO products?

9 thoughts on “KIKO Milano Haul

Leave a Reply

