Sleek Face: i-Divine Rainbow Eyes

For all the time I’ve had my i-Divine palette I’ve been desperate to pull this look out of my head and make it a reality, and today I finally managed it!

DSCN1539

Many of my previous posts have included much enthusing about this palette, but somehow I just never seemed to have the time or the right kind of energy, I suppose, to create the look that I’d been saving for this palette since the moment I first swatched it on my wrist in Boots.

DSCN1669But here it is, at last.

These colours blend so beautifully together – a worry I’d had when envisioning the rainbow look – that it’s incredible, especially considering that this palette cost me only £8.99. I think that the purple melting into the blue is my favourite – it calls to mind a peacock, as it did when I first saw it. (So why a rainbow, and not a peacock? I know. I have no idea. But it’s always been a rainbow in my head.)

The only criticism I can offer is that for some reason, the yellow shade Cream Tea seems to be of a completely different and much more crumbly consistency. I ended up with a fair amount of it in my eye and a dusting over my eyelashes. But, after that was removed, it still blended just fine and didn’t give me any more hassle.

I also recently picked up a couple more Sleek items I’d had my eye on, as I know many others have – the highlighting palette in Solstice, and the Matte Me lip cream in Birthday Suit – so I decided to give these a go as well.

DSCN1671crop2

I’ve heard nothing but good things about the Matte Me line and I was not disappointed. This is the matte lipstick I’ve been dreaming of. I ordered an Ultra Matte lipstick from Colourpop a while back – not a cheap purchase as they don’t ship to the UK so I ended up paying around £17 for one from Amazon – but the colour didn’t suit me, and it was incredibly drying besides. But the Matte Me lipstick is fantastic! Beautifully matte, but not drying or uncomfortable. All the good things you’ve heard about this lipstick are true.

DSCN1671crop

And, of course, Solstice’s reputation precedes it, too. I’m not sure that the lilac is particularly flattering to my skin, though you can’t see it in the photo, but all four of the shades are beautiful and so pigmented, so I’m going to be using it for something regardless.

I’m so impressed with all the Sleek products I own so far. I can’t wait to get my hands on more.

________________

Follow me on Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest | Bloglovin’ (now that I think I’ve finally figured out how it works!)

One thought on “Sleek Face: i-Divine Rainbow Eyes

Leave a Reply

