This Week’s Looks

Sometimes I feel like there are so many things I want to try that I’ll never be able to get through them all!

DSCN2136

This was my first real attempt at a proper, sharp cut crease eye, and whilst I don’t think that’s exactly what I achieved, I’m pretty happy with how it turned out nonetheless.

I still wasn’t home from my holiday when this was taken, so I used only the two palettes I took with me – Make Up Revolution’s Flawless Matte 2, and Sleek’s original i-Divine palette. I definitely need to work more on this, but for now I’m happy!

DSCN2139

(Also, there was a tiny rainbow in J’s sister’s room.)

DSCN2125

Once I got home, I wanted to open up all my eyeshadow palettes and just stick my face in them, to be honest. I really missed them! So I sat down with my faves (Chocolate Bar and Sweet Peach, of course) and a couple of my newer purchases and basically just loaded glitter on to my eyes.

DSCN2166

No picture I took could do this look justice – although I’ve been playing with my camera settings for make up pictures so hopefully I might be able to capture things like this a little better! – but this one came closest. A happy mix of purples and golds from Chocolate Bar and Sweet Peach, a generous dusting of Urban Decay’s Moondust in Intergalactic and an extra pop of glitter from KIKO’s multicoloured glitter eyeliner, and I honestly just wanted to look at myself in the mirror all night.

I was really happy with how this blended out, too; I think it might even be my most seamless blending to date.

I used Sweet Peach’s Talk Derby to Me as liner for this look too and I really like how it worked out. I’ve been experimenting a little more with eyeshadow-as-liner looks lately and I love that it adds a softer line that emphasises my lashes. And I love how there are nowย so many options for coloured liner that I didn’t even realise I had!

_________

Thanks for reading! Follow me on: Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’ย 

9 thoughts on “This Week’s Looks

Leave a Reply

