An Experiment That Went Right

Have you ever done that thing where you’re going totally beyond what you’d normally do, picking colours out just because they’re in front of you (and because you can’t wear make-up to work and you’ve missed getting to use all your exciting products), and then somehow it all comes together and just works?

DSCN2235

Me too!

Originally, I was following a tutorial I found when browsing Sweet Peach looks (which you can find here, and even though I added my own elements I still think the original looks fab too!). I don’t get a chance to do make-up as often as I’d like lately, so I wanted to choose a look with care, and I knew I wanted to use my favourite palette.

I always feel slight disappointment when I get to the end of doing my make-up, no matter how good it looks, because I just love the process so much, I want to keep going! So, on this occasion, I did. And I definitely must do it more often, because grabbing the products I like looking at and just seeing how I could make them work was so much fun, and it paid off too since I ended up so happy with the look!

DSCN2219

Just a short post from me today I’m afraid; I’ve been feeling so burnt out lately that I just haven’t had it in me. But hopefully I’ll perk up soon and I’ll be back with more in-depth posts, including a pictorial of sorts on my sparkly purple halo eye from last week!

__________

Thanks for reading! Follow me on Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’

Leave a Reply

